Floyd County Elected Officials

Board of Supervisors

Lauren D. Yoder – Chairman (4 Year Term – Ends December 2019)
Locust Grove District
(540) 330-3245
lyoder@floydcova.org

Joe D. Turman – Vice Chairman (4 Year Term – Ends December 2019)
Burks Fork District
(540) 789-7045
jturman@floydcova.org

Jerry W. Boothe – (4 Year Term – Ends December 2022)
Courthouse District
(540) 745-2801
jboothe@floydcova.org

Justin Coleman (4 Year Term – Ends December 2022)
Indian Valley District
(540) 763-3825
wjcoleman@floydcova.org

Linda DeVito Kuchenbuch (4 Year Term – Ends December 2019)
Little River District
(540) 230-7255
ldevito@floydcova.org

Constitutional Officers (All located in the Courthouse)

Rhonda T. Vaughn (Clerk of Court)
(8 year term ends December 2023)
(540) 745-9330
rvaughn@vacourts.gov

Eric Branscom (Commonwealth’s Attorney)
(540) 745-9369
ebranscom@floydcova.org

Lisa D. Baker (Commissioner of Revenue)
(4 year term ends December 2019)
(540) 745-9345
lbaker@floydcova.org

Brian Craig (Sheriff)
(4 year term ends December 2019)
(540) 745-9334
bcraig@floydcova.org

Melissa M. Keith (Treasurer)
(4 year term ends December 2019)
(540) 745-9357
mkeith@floydcova.org

Floyd Town Council

Mayor
William R. Griffin (Term ends December 2021)
540-745-2133
mayorgriffin@townoffloyd.org

Vice Mayor
Paul LeMay (Term ends December 2020)
540-745-3099
councilmanlemay@townoffloyd.org

Councilwoman
Karen A. Bingham (Term ends December 2021)
540-745-4408
councilwomanbingham@townoffloyd.org

Councilman
Bruce A. Turner (Term ends December 2021)
540-745-4252
councilmanturner@townoffloyd.org

Councilman
Michael S. Patton (Term expires December 2020)
540-745-4710
councilmanpatton@townoffloyd.org

School Board

Superintendent
Dr. John F. Wheeler
540-745-9400
wheelerj@floyd.k12.va.us

Chairman – District B (Little River District)
James Ingram (Term expires December 31, 2019)
540-745-2997
ingramj@floyd.k12.va.us

Vice Chairman – District D (Burks Fork District)
Laura H. LeRoy (Term expires December 31, 2019)
540-789-2298
leroyl@floyd.k12.va.us

District A (Locust Grove District)
Maria “Faye” C. Nichols (Term expires December 31, 2019)
540-929-4523
nicholsf@floyd.k12.va.us

District E (Indian Valley District)
C. Gene Bishop (Term expires December 31, 2020)
540-789-4282
bishopg@floyd.k12.va.us

District C (Courthouse District)
Pamela Snead (Term expires December 31, 2020 )
540-239-4446
sneadp@floyd.k12.va.us