Commonwealth’s Attorney

100 East Main Street
Room 108
Floyd, Virginia 24091

Phone: (540) 745-9369
Fax: (540) 745-3991

Regular Office Hours: 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Monday – Friday (Closed for lunch from 12:00-12:30 pm)

Office Staff:

Eric Branscom: ebranscom@floydcova.org
Commonwealth’s Attorney

Ryan Hupp: rhupp@floydcova.org
Assistant Commonwealth’s Attorney

Rebecca H. Cockram: bcockram@floydcova.org
Administrative Assistant / Circuit Court Matters

Tommy Turman: tturman@floydcova.org
Legal Assistant / General District & Juvenile Domestic Court Matters

Cheri Davis: cdavis@floydcova.org
Legal Assistant

Teresa Mckensie: tmckensie@floydcova.org
Victim/Witness Coordinator

The Commonwealth’s Attorney’s Office is responsible for the prosecution of criminal violations of law that occur in Floyd County. As the Chief Law Enforcement Official for the County, the Commonwealth’s Attorney advises the Sheriff’s Office, the Virginia State Police and other law enforcement agencies regarding criminal matters. The Commonwealth’s Attorney does not handle civil matters except in limited circumstances such as drug asset forfeitures and collections of unpaid court costs.

Our office consists of a Commonwealth’s Attorney and support staff. Additionally, the Victim-Witness Program and the Women’s Resource Center work with our office to provide support to the victims of criminal crimes.