Commissions, Committees, Representatives

Click here for a full list of  the County of Floyd – Boards, Commissions and Appointments (PDF file)

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Chairman – Locust Grove District
Lauren D. Yoder
144 Jacks Mill Road
Copper Hill, VA 24079
540-330-3245
lyoder@floydcova.org

Vice Chairman – Burks Fork District
Joe D. Turman
293 Sugar Tree Rd SW, Willis, VA 24380
540-789-7045
jturman@floydcova.org

Courthouse District
Jerry W. Boothe
195 Storkers Knob Road SE
Floyd, VA 24091
540-745-2801
jboothe@floydcova.org

Indian Valley District
Justin Coleman
315 Gallimore Trails NW
Floyd, VA 24091
540-763-3825
wjcoleman@floydcova.org

Little River District
Linda DeVito Kuchenbuch
539 Dobbins Hollow Rd., Riner, VA 24149
540-230-7255
ldevito@floydcova.org

CONSTITUTIONAL OFFICERS

Clerk of the Court
Rhonda T. Vaughn
100 E. Main St, Room 200, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9330
Fax 540-745-9331
rvaughn@vacourts.gov

Commissioner of the Revenue
Lisa D. Baker
100 E. Main St, Box 5, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9345
Fax 540-745-9346
lbaker@floydcova.org

Commonwealth’s Attorney
Eric Branscom
100 E. Main St, Room 108, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9369
Fax 540-745-3991
ebranscom@floydcova.org

Sheriff
Brian Craig
100 E. Main St, Room 206, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9334
Fax 540-745-9349
bcraig@floydcova.org

Treasurer
Melissa M. Keith
100 E. Main St, Room 202, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9357
Fax 540-745-9364
mkeith@floydcova.org

COUNTY OFFICIALS

Administrator, Human Resources/Personnel Director, Purchasing Agent
Terri W. Morris
P O Box 218, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9300
Fax 540-745-9305
tmorris@floydcova.org

Attorney
Stephen V. Durbin
150 Peppers Ferry Rd, Christiansburg VA 24073
540-260-9011
Fax 540-371-8158
sdurbin@sandsanderson.com

Assistant Administrator, ADA Coordinator, Finance Director
Cindy Ryan
P O Box 218, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9300
Fax 540-745-9305
cryan@floydcova.org

Building Official
Mark A. Bolt
P O Box 218, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9359
Fax 540-745-9305
mbolt@floydcova.org

Community Development Director, Economic Development Director, Planning Director
Lydeana H. Martin
P O Box 218, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9300
Fax 540-745-9305
lmartin@floydcova.org

Cooperative Extension Agent
L. Dawn Barnes
209 Fox St NW, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9307
Fax 540-745-9315
lbarnes@vt.edu

Emergency Management Coordinator
Kevin W. Sowers
P O Box 218, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9300
ksowers@floydcova.org

Health Director
Noelle Bissell, MD
210 S. Pepper St, Suite A, Christiansburg, VA 24073
540-381-7104
Noelle.Bissell@vdh.virginia.gov

EDA Chairman
Jon Beegle
616 Deerfield LN. NE, Floyd VA 24091
jbeegle@floydcova.org

Legislative Liaison
Lauren D. Yoder
144 Jacks Mill Road
Copper Hill, VA 24079
540-330-3245
Fax 540-745-9305
lyoder@floydcova.org

Library Services Director
Karim Khan
125 Sheltman St, Christiansburg VA 24073
540-382-6969 Ext. 216
kkhan@mfrl.org

Parks & Recreation Director
Dustin Hollandsworth
P O Box 403, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9363
Fax 540-745-5565
fcparks@swva.net

Recycling Coordinator
Jabe Graham
P O Box 218, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9367
Fax 540-745-9387
jgraham@floydcova.org

Registrar
Amy J. Ingram
100 E. Main St, Room 302, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9350
Fax 540-745-9390
govote063@floydcova.org

Social Services Director
Tracie Brewster
P O Box 314, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9316
Fax 540-745-9325
tracie.brewster@dss.virginia.gov

Soil & Water Conservation Director
Curtis R. Sowers
1265 Wills Ridge Rd NW, Floyd, VA 24091
540-745-4636

Soil & Water Conservation Director
John H. Lawson
P O Box 711, Floyd VA 24091
540-772-8025

Waste Management Director
Sherrell M. Thompson
P O Box 218, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9367
Fax 540-745-9387
sthompson@floydcova.org

PLANNING COMMISSION

Chairman – Burks Fork District
Becky Howell
341 Black Ridge Rd SW, Floyd VA 24091
540-320-0676

Vice Chairman – Locust Grove District
Deborah Baum
120 Locust Grove Rd NE, Check, VA 24072
540-230-3544

Courthouse District
Linda Wagner
209 East Main St., Floyd, VA 24091
612-886-6967

Little River District
Jeremy Yuvanavattana
2265 Bethlehem Church Rd, Floyd VA 24091
540-230-3804

Floyd Co. Board of Supervisors – Indian Valley District
Justin Coleman
315 Gallimore Trails NW, Floyd, VA 24091
540-763-3825

SCHOOL BOARD

Superintendent
Dr. John F. Wheeler
140 Harris Hart Rd NE, Floyd VA 24091
540-745-9400
Fax 540-745-9496
wheelerj@floyd.k12.va.us

Chairman – District B (Little River)
James Ingram
3880 Floyd Hwy N, Floyd VA 24091
(c) 540-597-7472
(h) 540-745-2997
ingramj@floyd.k12.va.us

Vice Chairman – District D (Burks Fork)
Laura H. Leroy
4571 Floyd Hwy S., Willis VA 24380
(c) 602-373-1277
(h) 540-789-2298
leroyl@floyd.k12.va.us

District A (Locust Grove)
Maria “Faye” C. Nichols
PO Box 124, Copper Hill VA 24079
(h) 540-929-4523
nicholsf@floyd.k12.va.us

District E (Indian Valley)
C. Gene Bishop
194 Indian Creek Rd NW, Willis VA 24380
(c) 540-629-0769
(h) 540-789-4282
bishopg@floyd.k12.va.us

District C (Courthouse)
Pamela Snead
PO Box 816, Floyd VA 24091
(h) 540-239-4446
sneadp@floyd.k12.va.us